Dummy Book and Story Board

Anna suggested that it would be a good idea to formulate a proper plan for the book now that I have most of the illustrations. Therefore, over the last few days I have been making a dummy book to show the pacing of the story and to get an idea of the page layout. Doing this exercise has actually made me realise there are a few places where I actually don’t need some of the illustrations I thought I would which will save me a great deal of time I can put into other parts of the book. However, it also helped me to see where some illustrations may need changing or re-thinking.

Here (Sahin_book) you can see the PDF of the Dummy book. some areas are blank where I still have some illustrations to complete and some illustrations are rough and may look different in the final book. Below is the rough printed version.

 

IMG_3068

 

Leave a comment